Posted by: truckersjournal | December 30, 2008

Monday

A laboriously LONG day at work today.  There was absolutely nothing to do in terms of what we are there for.  The boss got us busy with inventory, but there is only so much to do with that.  It was an agonizingly long 8 hours, and that’s all I want to say about that.  Excepting the very real potential that the rest of this week – all 2 more days of it – are going to be EXACTLY the same.  Gag.  The 2 weeks of Christmas and New Year’s are traditionally slow.  It does look like things are going to pick up dramatically after the New Year sounds in – I’m just focused on the fact that there are on 2 working days left for me in this week and then I get to do other things.

And for that, I had the car into the tire shop for the – umpteenth millionth time.  The car has had a vibration for quite a while now.  2 new tires and a used tire later and it only got slightly better.  Today, it was another used tire – effectively replacing all the tires that the car had when I bought it – fix a flat and also rebalance all 4 tires. 

I have no idea whether it fixed the problem or not because I got on the freeway and was only on it for 2 miles before getting back off.  I couldn’t get up to my normal highway speeds.  Tomorrow morning the drive to work will tell me whether the problem is fixed or not.  I do NOT want to drive clear to Sierra Vista with this condition, and I will go back yet again to Discount Tire if I have to. 

I slept miserably last night.  Went to bed shortly after 9:00, woke up at around 2:30 and was awake for 2 hours.  I got back to sleep in time to get 30 more minutes worth.  In that 30 minutes time, I had an absolutely GROSS/DISUGUSTING dream that I am not even going to mention on here.  I will only say it was sexual in nature and – just repulsive. 

Anyway, I”m so tired, I think I’m going to go to the bedroom and lay down for a while.  It didn’t help that there was so much of nothing to do at work today that at certain points in time, I was actually getting lethargic and groggy from the inactivity.

Anyway, c’yall later.

ben


Responses

  1. I recently had a disturbing sexual dream, but I have heard that they don’t mean anything, thank goodness. Sometimes my dreams follow me around for the day and who wants that, when it’s repulsive?
    I hate it at work when it’s so boring! Can you do any make-work projects, like sanding and painting, sand-blasting, welding, or window washing? That helps a bit.
    Hope you got some rest!

  2. I gave the dream no credence in reality, but it was as if it were real, which is what made it so disturbing.
    We have invented things to do at work to the point there is nothing but what comes up. Tomorrow will undoubtedly be more of the same. Yuck!
    Thanks and have a great evening/day!
    ben


Leave a comment

Categories